REVIEWS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

72 Reviews | write a review
default image

“The staff was great and I felt like we were all friends by …

The Spa was really a fun place to get ready the day before and the day of my wedding! My party and family had a relaxing morning the day before the wedding with massages, facials, manicures and pedicures. It was wonderful and we were given complimentary snacks and wine, which was unexpected but very nice since we were there for a pretty long time. The staff was great and I felt like we were all friends by the end of the day. The day of my wedding we came in to get hair and make up done, everyone looked amazing! The rooms in the Spa were all gorgeous, so all of our pictures looked great even as we got ready. I will definitely be back!

Jen Westminster , MD June 15, 2011

default image

“My back feels 20 years younger.”

I was there last night with a friend of mine. My massage therapist was fantastic! I am particular about my massage and she followed my instructions. Very professional, knowledgeable and nice strong hands. My back feels 20 years younger.

kim k. Westminster , MD February 11, 2012

default image

“5 Star Spa!”

5 Star Spa! Great services offered. Dawn always amazes me with her skills 🙂

Shayron B. Westminster , MD February 14, 2012

default image

“This is definitely going to be my new go-to hair salon!”

Wonderful first experience here!

The building is beautiful inside and out. It's adorable inside, I loved it.

The stylist trimmed my hair and fixed my bangs and she did a wonderful job. They were super busy on a Friday, but they still made my appointment time and I was in and out in less than an hour.

This is definitely going to be my new go-to hair salon!

Julie W. Columbia , MD July 12, 2013

default image

“Hands down the best spa/salon around!”

Hands down the best spa/salon around! Just went for my first time last night & not only was I incredibly happy with my hair but the experience, environment, & employees made it even better!

Shawn P. Westminster , md July 18, 2013

default image

“Always changing for the good.”

Love the energy here! Amazing staff that has wicked good knowledge of hair color and cut. Everytime I go the place looks new again, always changing for the good. Thank you for your top notch skilled service

Shannon C. Westminster , MD December 22, 2013

default image

“I feel better that I have in several years”

I have never been one to do the massage thing but after a couple years of dealing with a long and very tiring illness, decided to try it. After 2 disappointing massages at other places. I can say I will definitely be back (appt. already made!). I felt so absolutely wonderful afterward. I feel better than I have in several years. Thank you SO MUCH Roops Mill Spa!!!! Can't wait till my next appointment!!

Sandi S. Westminster , MD April 5, 2014

default image

“LOVE them!”

LOVE them! I get my hair highlighted here all the time and I think they do a great job (and don't charge me an astronomical amount extra because my hair is very thick)

Christine S. Owings Mills , MD July 10, 2014

default image

“Service was perfect!”

I recommend the spa at roops Mill, I have never been to a salon with so much hospitality. Service was perfect! And I am so in love with my haircut! A complete five stars!

Elizabeth S. Westminster , MD July 19, 2014

default image

“…friendliness of the team that works there surpass …

called to make an appointment and was able to get in the same day. I went to Brett because of a friend's recommendation and she was fantastic. I was offered wine, cheese, and crackers while I waited for my highlights to set in. Hardly had to give any direction as to what I wanted and she did a great job. Little pricier than some places, however, I'm willing to spend more when the comforts of the facility and the friendliness of the team that works there surpass others.

Amanda S. Westminster , MD September 16, 2014

default image

“Beautiful Salon…”

Beautiful salon , friendly staff! My stylist Brett did such a great job with both color, cut and styling of my hair! I will be back!

Christine H. Westminster , MD December 12, 2014

default image

“…very professional..”

This place is great, very professional and the staff is amazing, this was my first time there and they were so welcoming, I've already made my next appt!!!

Kristen P. Westminster , MD December 27, 2014

default image

“Love, Love, LOVE!”

Love, love, LOVE! Excellent stylists who really care about making you look and feel your best. I have never had a bad experience and have always left with a great new style or a refreshed look!

Jennifer S. Westminster , MD January 14, 2015

default image

“…I was very happy about how my hair color turned out!”

Little pricey but I was very happy about how my hair color turned out! Very relaxing atmosphere. The wine and cheese/crackers while you wait is a nice touch!

Kimberly Z. Taneytown , MD January 15, 2015

default image

“…I felt very comfortable…”

My wonderful boyfriend got me a gift card for a massage for an anniversary. I never had one before and the minute I walked in, I felt very comfortable. The massage was amazing and I will definitely be back again

Kayla B. Westminster , MD January 29, 2015

default image

“Excellent service!”

Excellent service. It was a great way to distress. Thank you Cheynne, Sara, and Brittany. Thank you for a relaxing afternoon

Tricia M. Westminster , MD June 19, 2015

default image

“…I always leave happy and filled with inspiration and …

I have followed Dawn DeMario and her talent for many years. She shares her talent, ambition, faith and love with all her work with her. Many times I have gone in to have my hair done, feeling a bit down; however, I always leave happy and filled with inspiration and love!

rosemary C. Westminster , md July 16, 2015

default image

“I will definitely be coming back!”

My husband set up a spa day for my birthday. It was my first time ever at the spa at roops mill and it was a fabulous day. I will definitely be coming back!

Sarah P. Westminster , MD September 10, 2015

default image

“I would highly recommend The Spa…”

I had one of the best massages ever at the SPA in Westminster last week! A couple of things that really stood out for me. I have a bit of experience with massage therapy, but usually I have trouble relaxing early in the session. This didn't happen to me - both because of the very professional and personal engagement of the staff, as well as very nicely appointed space for therapy. But the best compliment I can give is the willingness of the staff to work with me on the type of therapy I needed. After review with my masseuse we decided how we would approach the session with both swedish (relaxation) therapy and some deep tissue in specific areas where I was ailing. i can't believe how much better I felt right after the therapy, and the effects were even more pronounced the next morning. Unbelievable, is all I can say!
I would highly recommend the SPA at Westminster for those who have never had a massage and would like a caring and thoughtful introduction, as well as for those that have experience with massage therapy and want to maximize the results. I am looking forward to going back in the near future...

Grant H. Westminster , MD September 14, 2015

default image

“Stellar service and awesome talented team!”

This was my first time at the Spa and Dawn and her Staff were absolutely amazing. They stayed late to finish my sister's hair, and their teamwork is second to none. Stellar Service and Awesome Talented Team. We thank you!!!

Dawn F. Westminster , MD September 19, 2015

default image

“…one of the best experiences I’ve ever had…”

Probably one of the best experiences I've ever had in a salon in my life. All of the girls were very professional and worked together AS A TEAM. The girls there were exceptional! Asked if you needed something, asked if you were satisfied, etc. With the business I do for my career, we always put our customers first and it was nice to see another business do the same! Had a great time! Thank you for a wonderful day yesterday!

Tara R. Westminster , MD September 20, 2015

default image

“Extremely Satisfied and I recommend to all!”

Absolutely excellent! They not only have turned a quaint farm house into a stunning salon, but everyone is extremely friendly and a true professional! I have never once been dissatisfied with the service I have received there and I have been a customer for 5 years! Once, the color wasn't what I wanted- through fault of mine own, I called to make an appointment to have it fixed, and they fixed it free of charge and my stylist wouldn't even accept a tip. Extremely satisfied and I recommend to all.

Jessica S. Westminster , MD October 7, 2015

default image

“…Miranda is awesome can not say enough good things about …

Just had my Haircut and colored Miranda is awesome can not say enough good things about her!! I will definitely be back to see her again!

Kelly M, Westminster , MD October 15, 2015

default image

“LOVE it.”

My hair has never looked better. LOVE it. Finally I get to walk out of a salon 100% happy!

Nikki M. westminster , MD November 21, 2015

default image

“Heather is the BOMB!!”

Heather is the BOMB!! I LOVED HER!! Not only did she do an amazing job with my hair, I actually enjoyed my time spent there. ..She is a perfectly genuine soal...I was having issues with combing my hair out after washing. ..was even considering cutting my hair all off, but Heather introduced me to a product called 21, and a wet brush and now I couldn't be happier with my hair. ..I will always come back to Heather...She truly "ROCKS!"

Shari L. Westminster , MD November 30, 2015

default image

“Hands down the best spa/salon around!”

Hands down the best spa/salon around! Just went for my first time last night & not only was I incredibly happy with my hair but the experience, environment, & employees made it even better!

Shawn P. Westminster , MD December 5, 2015

default image

“The Environment is very welcoming and relaxing.”

After receiving a gift certificate to the Spa At West Main, I made my appointment for a massage and manicure. That was about 7 years ago. (just after they opened) MANY, highlights, cuts, massages, brow waxings, manicures, and pedicures later I am still a loyal customer. NEVER have I nor anyone I have referred ever had a bad experience. Everyone whom I have dealt with has been very professional and seem to be expertly trained in their fields. The environment is very welcoming and relaxing. I truly could not ask for a better experience each time I go.

Kim H. Westminster , MD December 22, 2015

default image

“Very professional..”

So nice to finally find a salon that I can trust to cut and style my hair! Very professional and very sweet staff and stylists. Thank you for the beautiful job you did on my hair this evening and for fitting me in before the holiday. I love, love, love my hair.

Deborah B. Westminster , MD December 23, 2015

default image

“The Spa is top notch,nothing less.”

Once you have been to The Spa once you HAVE to come back! There is no doubt! You get pampered at The Spa and nothing less! It doesn't matter what service you receive! The spa is top notch and nothing less!

Sherrie K, Michele D. Westminster , MD January 20, 2016

default image

“You rock!”

Thank you, Dawn for the bouncy, healthy cut! You rock!

Marisa D. Westminster , MD February 14, 2016

default image

“I found my new stylist”

Brett did an amazing ombré and cut on me! I found my new stylist

Devin M. Westminster , MD February 18, 2016

default image

“Love this Salon!”

I am so glad that I have discovered this salon. I have gone twice so far for a Cut and Style, and my stylist is Heather. Both times I have left the salon feeling 100% satisfied with my hair, my stylist, and the complete experience. Heather is EXTREMELY knowledgeable and professional, and has taken the time to really listen, make suggestions, teach me techniques, and recommend products that would work best for the texture of my hair, and look flattering to my facial features and coloring. I trust her completely with my hair. I am very excited to book my next appointment when Heather is going to experiment with some hair color ideas. In addition to my amazing stylist, the atmosphere at The Spa cannot be beat in my opinion. It truly feels like a treat to go there, and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel special and comfortable. It was a very cold day when I went, and it was so comforting to make myself a warm cup of tea at their complimentary TEA BAR, and relax in the beautiful sitting area while I waited for my appointment. I can hardly wait for the wine and cheese experience when I get my hair colored 🙂 The philosophy and business ethic of the owner of this business and her staff is the key to their success. They treat their customers with respect and go out of their way to make everyone feel special. I highly recommend this salon; I've never experienced anything like it in Westminster or EVER for that matter. 🙂 🙂

Dawn Shanklin New Windsor , MD February 22, 2016

default image

“I’ll keep coming back.”

I love how the staff are so understanding and willing to make you happy. The customer service is excellent and I'll keep coming back.

Stephanie F. Westminster , MD April 23, 2016

default image

“…it was life changing.”

I received a gift card as a birthday gift for a deep tissue massage.
Sarah was my masseuse, she was very welcoming. I was kind of nervous because I had never been to a spa or had a massage before.
She was very accommodating, it was one of the greatest experiences of my life, I am not joking. I feel absolutely amazing.
I am coming back here ASAP! I hope to get Sarah again!
Thank you so much, you have no idea how much that session meant, it was life changing.

Jon C. Westminster , MD May 5, 2016

default image

” I truly respect her professionalism, knowledge, and …

I am a regular customer at this spa and absolutely LOVE getting a massage there. Vida is one of the best massage therapists in Carroll County and I truly respect her professionalism, knowledge, and experience in massage therapy. She has turned me into a monthly spa customer and I look forward to my one day of pampering each month. The 60 minute Serenity Swedish massage with a few hot stones added on is my favorite!

Leigh S. Westminster , MD May 10, 2016

default image

“My skin has never looked better”

I'm so happy I was introduced to The Spa! I think Ashli is an incredible esthetician - My skin has never looked better, I finally have someone I completely trust with waxing and a wonderful educator! Christine is an absolute GEM and blew me out of the water with her makeup skills! I have never received so many compliments and I can't wait for my next event just so I get to see her again! I love seeing Savannah for Nails - She continues to provide a calm, relaxing atmosphere and does great work! Brooke gave me an awesome blowout that lasted all day and night - through rain and humidity! Thanks Ladies for always keeping a smile on my face and providing me with great services!

Amanda L. Westminster , MD May 22, 2016

default image

“I’m pleased, not only with my hair but the help of the …

My hair the first time didn't turned out the way I wanted but Brett made time for me and it looks absolutely amazing! I'm very very pleased with it! The staff was also helpful! My grandmother went with me. A couple months ago she had an operation on her legs . When we started going up the stairs, her leg gave out and she started to fall, I was behind her and caught her but there was also another lady (she had red hair ,I never got her name-- but she did say she had experience being a CNA ) anyways, she rushed down the stairs in order to help my grandmother while I helped support her from the back. Within seconds she was there! I'm pleased, not only with my hair but the help of the staff!

Skylar H. Westminster , MD August 2, 2016

default image

“Great way to start my day!!!”

Received the best Ultimate Detox Facial this morning from Ashli. Great way to start my day!!! Thank you!!!

Dawn G. Westminster , MD August 5, 2016

default image

“My first impression of The Spa was absolutely lovely”

Loved it! Went in for an unscheduled appt. for mani/pedi and up graded to deluxe spa mani/pedi for my first visit there. My first impression of The Spa was absolutely lovely, so peaceful with everyone there so friendly and happy. They all treated me wonderfully! Sarah was my manicurist; so professional and just the sweetest young lady offering me cheese and crackers and ice water while I soaked my tired feet in the wonderful water just a wonderful day of pampering so relaxing and everything was so calming and elegant. I enjoyed everything and the prices were very reasonable. I will definitely be going there again!

Dawn F. Westminster , MD August 31, 2016

default image

“Everyone has always been attentive, smiling and happy.”

I love the atmosphere. Dawn and Cheyenne have been willing to tell me the truth and not ever talking me into anything if I'm not open. However, I'm open to change. Everyone has always been attentive, smiling and happy. From start at making my appointment to finishing my appointment. Dawn is so edgy, because she knows my style. She is always upfront and will be completely honest with her suggestions. I love that. Gives me a different perspective. I'm always open to new ideas. Try them. You won't be sorry. Getting ready to make an appointment for massage.

Cherie C. Westminster , MD October 4, 2016

default image

“The place is beautiful!”

Had an amazing prenatal massage there! The place is beautiful!

Alexis D. Westminster , MD October 15, 2016

default image

“Can’t wait to go there again!”

I had visited The Spa at its former location for therapeutic massages and loved it there. Moving to Main Street it still has the same homey atmosphere. After the operation it was a treat to have the nails done. The pedicure today was a treat for the first few days of returning to work. Always treated like I'm special. Can't wait to go there again!

Dee K. Westminster , MD October 21, 2016

default image

“Amazing place with great people”

Amazing place with great people... I loved it so much I set my next massage appointment and purchased my parents their Christmas present

Bonnie C. Westminster , MD October 27, 2016

default image

“Love the atmosphere of this place.”

Love the atmosphere of this place. Priscilla did such a great job on my hair! I've received numerous compliments. The owner Dawn is so sweet and so nice. Definitely will be returning

Mary A. Westminster , MD November 6, 2016

default image

“Beautiful and great first experience!”

Had my first visit to the spa today. Melody rocks!!! Love her and energy there. Beautiful and great first experience!

Michele C. Westminster , MD November 12, 2016

default image

“My hair has never looked better!”

I love my time at The Spa! I just love walking into the new space - it has so much character. Time with Dawn is always time well spent. My hair has never looked better! You know you've got a great stylist when you start saying "Do what you want." I trust her with my color and my cut. She knows me and my style now and my hair always looks great! Thanks Dawn!

Caryn Clarke Westminster , MD November 27, 2016

default image

“It was wonderful!”

Just had a facial by Cheyenne. It was wonderful! Thank you!

Carol H. Westminster , MD December 30, 2016

default image

“Everyone is so kind here.”

This place is fantastic! It was recommended to me by a friend. Everyone is so kind here. I had Miranda and I will definitely be coming back! She took time to listen and discuss my hair and hairstyle and would explain everything she is doing as she cuts. My favorite cut and style so far! Beautiful, relaxing environment, too!

Laura P. Westminster , MD December 30, 2016

default image

“Great massage and facial.”

Beautiful atmosphere. Welcoming staff. Great massage and facial. Will be returning.

Terry B. Westminster , MD January 3, 2017

default image

“Wonderful experience tonight”

Wonderful experience tonight! Received the 90 minute facial that was so much more . The arm ,hand, feet and calf massages were an added bonus . Cheyenne was great. I will be back .

Shawn F. Westminster , MD February 9, 2017

default image

“…so worth going!!”

The Spa on West Main is a warm and welcoming get away with a friendly and experienced team. My fave stylist is Savannah Woodward- she always has done an awesome job with my manicures and pedicures...but she also does a great job with hair color and styles - so worth going!!

Sandy L. Westminster , MD February 12, 2017

default image

“The ladies were so patient and accommodating”

My daughter and I enjoyed our experience at the Spa on West Main. The ladies were so patient and accommodating and made my daughter's first pedicure experience very enjoyable!

Katie S. Westminster , MD February 16, 2017

default image

“I had an amazing and relaxing time”

I had an amazing and relaxing time at The Spa on Main Street! Sarah W. is talented, kind and has such a sweet personality. I have already booked my next appointment! Stop by if you have the chance.

Kara A. Westminster , MD February 22, 2017

default image

“It is my ‘happy place'”

Everyone you deal with at the Spa is excellent regardless of the service you receive. It is my "happy place"

Tinia B. Westminster , MD March 18, 2017

default image

“I left feeling like a million bucks!”

Received a gift card to the Spa on West Main for Christmas. It was the Best. Gift. EVER.
I used mine on a 60-min Swedish massage... and Sarah was outstanding. I left feeling like a million bucks! I highly recommend this gift to anyone looking for the best way to appreciate a special lady in your life!

Lisa B. Westminster , MD March 19, 2017

default image

“There is no better service!”

There is no better service! From hair to nails to makeup, massage and more, you won't find a more kind, loving and beautiful staff. Even my one year old is a client - he just had his first haircut last weekend and Savannah did an amazing job!

Jacki C. Westminster , MD March 20, 2017

default image

“I would recommend this place to anyone!”

I see Miranda for full highlights and cut. She is amazing! She makes my blonde dreams come true! Also very welcoming and friendly here! I would recommend this place to anyone!

Andrea M. Westminster , MD March 21, 2017

default image

“A warm and inviting atmosphere”

A warm and inviting atmosphere where you will leave feeling beautiful and refreshed. Dawn and all the girls at The Spa are simply amazing.

Michele S. Westminster , MD March 25, 2017

default image

“I always feel special and pampered…”

Love it every time I go to the spa. I always feel special and pampered by Dawn and her staff. Thanks so much for making me feel special and beautiful every time!

Stacey C. Westminster , MD March 26, 2017

default image

I will most definitely be a repeat customer…

As a mom of 3, I have neglected myself for a long time. However, next week I return to work full-time and I wanted to look the part of a professional once again. I LOVED my experience here! Sarah was friendly and easy to talk to, and answered all my questions about my hair. I showed her what I wanted and 2 hours later, walked out with exactly it.
I will most definitely be a repeat customer and I look forward to trying the services offered, like massages and manicures! This mama has done without long enough!

Jamie P. Westminster , MD March 31, 2017

default image

“Love it here!!!”

Love it here!!! They are so welcoming and always make me look and feel amazing.

Kristi S. Westminster , MD April 1, 2017

default image

“…gorgeous location with a lovely and calm ambiance.”

A wonderful experience, a gorgeous location with a lovely and calm ambiance. The staff take care of you and make you feel special. I had a wonderful 1 hour Swedish massage with Mara and I can't wait to go back.

Nicolette K. Westminster , MD April 6, 2017

default image

“From start to finish, this was an amazing and relaxing …

I cannot say enough good things about this spa. My husband and I just got married and I turned to this spa for help on my big day. From hair trials, highlights and day of hair with Melody... to the best eye brow waxing I could ever imagine. From start to finish, this was an amazing and relaxing experience. Do yourself a favor and come here for all of you needs. Especially if you're a bride! You won't be disappointed. Thank you everyone at The Spa On West Main for an incredible experience.

Kristen C. Westminster , MD April 8, 2017

default image

“From the minute I entered, I was impressed!”

I had a gift card, so used it towards a Signature Pedicure. From the minute I entered, I was impressed! The set up, staff and entire atmosphere is warm, friendly and inviting. Janey was sweet & friendly and left me with pampered feet, pretty toes, and even a little gift for being a first time client. I will definitely be back!!

Debbie S. Westminster , MD April 16, 2017

default image

Always great when I have Savannah and Cheyenne taking care …

Always great when I have Savannah and Cheyenne taking care of me!

Erin S. Westminster , MD April 16, 2017

default image

“I would highly recommend to anyone looking for some …

What a lovely experience! Beautiful facility, kind and welcoming staff, a very friendly atmosphere - I would highly recommend to anyone looking for some pampering. Great gift certificate idea! I will definitely be back

Mallory D. Westminster , MD April 25, 2017

default image

“Very relaxing and enjoyable”

Me and my fiancé had a deep tissue couples massage. They were very considerate the whole time, making sure the amount of pressure they were using was comfortable the whole time. Very relaxing and enjoyable

Cortney Rill Westminster , MD May 14, 2017

default image

“Thanks so much Shannon!”

Shannon was awesome with my daughter who had a concussion and was still suffering with it. She gave us suggestions and we are well on a our way to implementing a plan of action to get her well again. It's been a long year but we welcome the change. Thanks so much Shannon!

Michelle H. Westminster , MD May 19, 2017

default image

“…I always leave feeling amazing.”

If you love great service, want to feel "special"-not just a customer, and be completely relaxed and pampered, this is YOUR PLACE. Every single person on the staff is warm and wonderful and I always leave feeling amazing. Yes, they aren't the cheapest option, but you (and the results) are WORTH IT. Don't trust your hair, nails, face, etc. to anyone else.

Julie W. Westminster , MD May 25, 2017

default image

“It’s just an overall great atmosphere with very friendly …

I love treating myself at The Spa on West Main! I got a Swedish massage from Jen and it was amazing, just what I needed. It's just an overall great atmosphere with very friendly staff.

Candy C. Westminster , MD July 9, 2017

default image

Could not be happier

I have been getting my hair cut here for over a year. Savanna (sp?) is great for men's hair cuts. I go to her every time. Could not be happier. The ladies at the front desk are always super nice and helpful. Highly recommend. Only complaint is you must remember to bring cash for tip as you can not tip on credit card. However, they do accept credit card for payment. Check this place out!

Michael Ewing Westminster , MD July 13, 2017

default image

I have had many complements on the color.

Thank you Abby for my new hair color. I have had many complements on the color.

Barbara S. Westminster , MD July 14, 2017

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

What Makes Us Unique?

  • Tranquil Atmosphere
  • Private Salon and Spa
  • Allows You to Sit Back and Unwind
  • Surround You with Luxury
  • Experience a Transformation of the Body and Spirit
  • Only Full Service Day Spa in Carroll County